.

Here's Winter Sports Championship Schedule for Barrington High School

Athletics Director George Finn released the 2013 playoff and championship schedule for winter sports teams; opponents need to be determined.

The winter sports championship and playoff season begins for most Barrington High School teams tonight, Feb. 15, according to George Finn, athletics director.

"Here is the playoff schedule as we know it today," Finn said on Thursday.

Some of the matchups still need to be determined based on results of early round playoff matchups, he said.

The boys basketball team’s first playoff game will depend on their final regular season game tonight, for example, Finn said. 

Date

Team

Round

Opponent

Time

Site

Location

Friday, February 15, 2013

Wrestling

Division Championship

RIIL

5:00pm

Away

Ponaganset

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Girls Swim

State Championship

RIIL

2:00pm

Away

Brown Univ.

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Wrestling

Division Championship

RIIL

11:00am

Away

Ponaganset

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Indoor Track

State Championship

RIIL

12:00pm

Away

PAC

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Indoor Track

State Championship

RIIL

12:00pm

Away

PAC

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Boys Swim

State Championship

RIIL

1:00pm

Away

Brown Univ.

Monday, February 18, 2013

Boys Basketball

Preliminary

TBD

TBD

Home

BHS

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Boys Basketball

Quarter

TBD

TBD

TBD

TBD

Friday, February 22, 2013

Boys Basketball

Semifinals

TBD

TBD

Away

TBD

Friday, February 22, 2013

Wrestling

State Championship

RIIL

5:00pm

Away

PAC

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Wrestling

State Championship

RIIL

11:00am

Away

PAC

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Boys Basketball

Final

TBD

TBD

Away

Brown Univ.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Boys Basketball

Open Tourn. 16

TBD

TBD

Away

RIC/CCRI

Friday, March 01, 2013

Girls Ice Hockey

Semi (game 1)

TBD

TBD

Away

P. Abbey

Saturday, March 02, 2013

Girls Basketball

Quarter

TBD

TBD

Away

RIC

Saturday, March 02, 2013

Girls Ice Hockey

Semi (game 2)

TBD

TBD

Away

TBD

Saturday, March 02, 2013

Indoor Track

New Englands

 

TBD

Away

Boston

Sunday, March 03, 2013

Boys Basketball

Open Quarter

TBD

TBD

Away

Prov. College

Monday, March 04, 2013

Girls Ice Hockey

Semi (game 3)

TBD

TBD

Away

P. Abbey

Tuesday, March 05, 2013

Girls Basketball

Semifinals

TBD

TBD

Away

RIC

Wednesday, March 06, 2013

Girls Ice Hockey

Finals

TBD

TBD

Away

Brown Univ.

Thursday, March 07, 2013

Girls Ice Hockey

Finals

TBD

TBD

Away

Brown Univ.

Friday, March 08, 2013

Boys Basketball

Final Four

TBD

TBD

Away

URI

Friday, March 08, 2013

Boys Ice Hockey

Semi (game 1)

TBD

TBD

Away

TBD

Saturday, March 09, 2013

Boys Ice Hockey

Semi (game 2)

TBD

TBD

Away

TBD

Saturday, March 09, 2013

Girls Ice Hockey

Finals

TBD

TBD

Away

Brown Univ.

Saturday, March 09, 2013

Gymnastics

New Englands

 

10:30am

Away

Massachusetts

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Girls Basketball

Final

TBD

4:00pm

Away

URI

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Boys Basketball

Final

TBD

7:30pm

Away

URI

Monday, March 11, 2013

Boys Ice Hockey

Semi (game 3)

TBD

TBD

Away

TBD

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Boys Ice Hockey

Finals

TBD

TBD

Away

Brown Univ.

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Boys Ice Hockey

Finals

TBD

TBD

Away

Brown Univ.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Boys Ice Hockey

Finals

TBD

TBD

Away

Brown Univ.

TBD

Gymnastics

State Championship

RIIL

TBD

Away

TBD

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something